Pennypinchfashion's Blog

A college student's access to the hottest trends without breaking the bank!

Rosettes April 21, 2010

Filed under: College Trends — pennypinchfashion @ 1:33 pm

Fabric Rosettes are becoming the hottest trend on dresses, purses, shoes, shirts, and hair accessories. A rosette, as pictured below, is a flower or rose made out of material. They can vary in shape and sizes and can be made out of almost any kind of material. It’s a great way to add a girly touch to any type of outfit. Some of my favorite rosette items which I own include a formal pink dress with three small rosettes in the upper front waist and a headband with three silver rosettes on the side.

This shirt could be casual or dressy.

Cute little rosette handbag to add color to any outfit.

Very similar to my own headband-great way to add a rosette to any outfit!

Fun spring dress with rosettes.

I know these are D&G, but it's a great example of a rosette on a shoe!

To try the rosette trend start at one of these stores to find decent prices: Charlotte Russe and Forever 21.

And for something a little more fancy try: Macys

If you own rosettes already, where did you get them and where do you wear them to?

Chic Spending out there,

PennyPinchFashion

 

2 Responses to “Rosettes”

  1. Carv Says:

    I have a gray shirt with rosettes on it that I love! I don’t remember where I got it, but I think that rosettes are a nice way to add an interesting twist and some femininity to an outfit!

  2. Melissa Says:

    I’m wearing a rosette right now on my cardigan!


Leave a Reply

