Pennypinchfashion's Blog

A college student's access to the hottest trends without breaking the bank!

Shirt Extender April 18, 2010

Filed under: College Trends — pennypinchfashion @ 9:45 pm

I was in my school’s union today and I saw something I had never seen before. A twenty something lady was sitting at the table next to me and when she stood up I saw she was wearing a regular fitted t-shirt with a pair of jeans. As she got up to leave, her bag was pulling up her shirt and I noticed her fitted tee was being “extended” by a small elastic band with about two inches of material hanging down from the band and then a hemline. The material was the same color as her shirt but her shirt was just a plain white tee. I was confused on if this was a new thing so I did some research and it turns out there is such a thing as a shirt extender. They are mostly used by pregnant woman but they are also available for women of all sizes.

Check out JAKs online for pricing and sizes

JAKs Shirt Extender

So what do you think fellow followers? Is a t-shirt extender worth it? Or should someone just buy a long t-shirt to begin with?

Chic Spending out there,

PennyPinchFashion

 

3 Responses to “Shirt Extender”

  1. Melissa Says:

    I think for that price I could just buy several longer tanks, which would be more versatile for my wardrobe anyway. I do agree with the sentiment behind the product however. I know many women have problems with finding jeans that don’t reveal too much in the back when you sit down, no matter what your size. I certainly stand behind the idea of covering that behind!

  2. Mike Says:

    I think its awesome…

  3. PoorCollegeGinger Says:

    Dumb Dumb Dumb. Just buy a longer t-shirt people!!


Leave a Reply

