Pennypinchfashion's Blog

A college student's access to the hottest trends without breaking the bank!

The DL on Leggings March 29, 2010

Filed under: Hot Deals — pennypinchfashion @ 4:48 pm

With the weather becoming warmer each day, leggings are making their Spring comeback. The hottest trends for leggings are leggings in bright colors, textured leggings, liquid leggings (almost a pleather), jeggings (jean leggings) and a panty hose textured legging. I’m not a fan of jeggings or liquid leggings. These leggings are the latest fads that were made by celebrities for celebrities and should not be reaching retail stores. Whatever you are looking for however, check out Target for a variety of leggings at affordable prices: http://www.target.com/s/192-8158971-9566341?_encoding=UTF8&search-alias=tgt-index&keywords=leggings&searchSize=30&ref=sr_bx%5F1%5F1&searchView=grid5&searchNodeID=1038576&searchPage=1

My main concern about leggings: THEY ARE NOT PANTS! If you are going to wear leggings cover up those tooshies!

Guys: Very few, if any of you, wear leggings, but do you enjoy seeing them on women? Are they attractive or weird?

Ladies: Do you wear leggings with your tooshies covered or do you leave them hanging out? Do you disagree Are leggings pants?

Here are pictures of celebrities who wear leggings right:

Look how nicely their tooshies are covered!

Check back soon for pictures of those who missed this important information on leggings and feel free to post your own pictures of people around campus if they hit the trend or missed it!

Chic Spending out there,

PennyPinchFashion

 

10 Responses to “The DL on Leggings”

  1. Mal Says:

    Ewwww I truly HATE IT when I see someone wearing leggings as pants! Even if you are super skinny and have a good tush, I don’t want to see it! And I especially don’t want to see it if you are overweight and should have needed to ask permission from the fashion gods to wear a pair of leggings in the first place.

    Wear a dress, jean skirt, or a long t-shirt with it (although I’m not always a fan of the long t-shirt). I actually saw a ten year old girl last week wearing jean shorts with leggings in school… no comment. :-p

  2. Kayla Says:

    As we speak, I am wearing workout leggings as pants…oops 🙂

  3. Mike Says:

    First of all I would like to say that no man should ever wear leggings. It’s just not right. As for leggings on women, well I think they’re kinda weird. I don’t know how the whole wearing leggings as pants trend started but in my opinion the majority of women who are sporting this trend really shouldn’t be. It’s pretty gross.

    Is this really what women have reduced themselves to in order to turn a few heads?

    • Ladies-do you agree with Mike? Do women wear leggings as pants for attention?

      • Carv Says:

        I don’t think they necessarily wear them to get attention as much as just to stay up to date with the latest trends. Maybe they do wear them to show off their hot legs, but in that case wear skinny jeans that can just as easily show off the shape of your leg? And if you like the trend and that’s why you wear them, just cover up your butt and you can look super cute! Just a thought.

  4. Linds Says:

    I think that it depends on the kind of legging and the shirt you wear it with. If the shirt is long enough to cover your butt, it’s ok as long as the leggings aren’t just nylons.

  5. Carv Says:

    While it is not my personal style, I agree with MWard that it needs to cover your butt if you are going to rock this trend. I don’t want to see people’s butts eating their leggings… it’s just not attractive. And also, I think that leggings going to the gym are acceptable. I wear them to exercise or run in. Past that, leggings are not pants! If they were pants, they would be called pants and not leggings!

  6. MWard Says:

    I don’t really wear leggings very often but I think if they are to be worn that the shirt should definitely cover the bum!

  7. Melissa Says:

    The only time I think it is ok to wear leggings and not cover your bottom is when you are working out, but even then some discretion should be used. Otherwise, leggings are not pants!


Leave a comment