Pennypinchfashion's Blog

A college student's access to the hottest trends without breaking the bank!

Welcome to PennyPinchFashion! March 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized,Welcome — pennypinchfashion @ 3:32 am

Hello and welcome to PennyPinchFashion- a blog for college students in order to access the hottest trends and styles without breaking the bank!

I am not a fashionista, model, or expert on fashion but I love clothing, shoes, and accessories and I love to shop. If you are reading this, chances are you do too. And if you don’t, you will after you learn how easy it is! The problem with my adoration for fashion is that what’s hot and trendy for the season comes at a price and if you are like me, a broke college student, the funds for what’s on the cover of page 40 in Vogue is way out of the question! Sound familiar to any of you?

Regardless of my financial limitations, I have always been complimented for my style and I am proud to say that I have earned these compliments without spending top dollar. My goal of this blog is to show readers that being fashionable and trendy (for both men and women) is doable without spending the big bucks. Check back frequently for tips on personal style, the latest styles of the season, coupons, hot deals, and real life do’s and don’ts of my fellow college peers. And of course, feel free to give your input!

Chic spending out there,

PennyPinchFashion

 

6 Responses to “Welcome to PennyPinchFashion!”

  1. Misty Says:

    So excited to find out where to get the latest, and cheapest, clothes of the season!

  2. Erika Says:

    Oh my, I will have some cheap thread supplier suggestions.

    Bring hand sanitizer and patience.

    I will take you on a tour of the best Cleveland Thrifts!

  3. Mike Says:

    I look forward to getting some new fashion tips for guys!!

  4. Carv Says:

    I don’t normally follow blogs, but this is going to be one that I will definitely keep up with. Pennypinchfashion, you are an inspiration and I can’t wait to take in all of your fantastic advice and become a fashionista on campus!

  5. PoorCollegeGinger Says:

    I agree with you PennyPinchFashion, being a poor college student out there hinders my fashion sense greatly! I am excited to begin reading your blog and to see what tips you have to offer me!!

  6. Lindsay Says:

    I’m so excited!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

